People in big cities are facing many healthy challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What cause air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

In one sense, our planet is becoming hotter and more crowded, which leads to an increase in the accessibility of natural resources; however, on the other hand, industries are seriously polluting the air. Recent studies have shown that nine out of ten people breathe wind that is polluted, which causes serious health problems such as lung cancer and heart disease. Most urban residents are affected by air pollution more than those who live in rural places. According to my understanding, there are certain causes of this problem, and specific measures can be taken to resolve it. Firstly, air infection is closely related to climate change and it is a result of both human-caused and natural factors. The major sources of pollution are automobile emissions, fuel oils and natural gas used in heating homes, and the by-products of manufacturing and power plants, especially coal-fired power plants, as well as fumes from chemical production. More specifically, urban areas are part of the industrial revolution as compared to rural areas, since it has the greatest impact on them. Secondly, the development of the construction industry is another factor that is essential. Due to the construction activities, huge amounts of dusk can be generated at low atmospheric levels, which can adversely affect people's quality of life. This problem is becoming more prevalent in large cities in developing countries where demand for building infrastructure systems and high-rise buildings has increased dramatically. Below are some solutions that may be helpful in solving these problems caused by the factors listed above. As a first step, the government should have specific strategies for reducing private transportation modes such as motorbikes, and cars. This can be achieved by developing public vehicles and using green energy sources in place of fossil fuels in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Secondly, construction should be restricted in central areas so as to minimize the emissions of dusk, thus limiting the emission of atmospheric pollutants. In conclusion, air pollution is still considered serious trouble in many developed cities throughout the world. However, there are different factors that contribute to this complication, but most of the causes are human-related. For the air to remain fresh for the next generation, comprehensive solutions need to be implemented.