Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a perspective heating a debate over the fact that whether the pros of non-driver transportations are greater than its cons. In my opinion, there are still doubts about this type of vehicle, so that the benefits cannot overcome the shadow of its disadvantages. Firstly, vehicles that are completely dependent on the control of technology can cause unsafety in the event of an unexpected incident. Despite today's advanced technology, there are still many accidents in automatic devices due to technical or programming errors. For example, in 2021, a Tesla car had an accident in the US while in self-driving mode which caused the death of two people. Therefore, it led to a lot of controversy about whether the vehicle should be put into public service. Since there are still many problems during operation, the self-driving vehicle still makes people skeptical about its ability. Besides, widespread use of automated transportations may cause shortages of job opportunities in the future, especially in the driving industry. When all machines are automatic and do not need human’s control, companies may cut or switch employees which can lead to problems not only for the workforce, but also affect the entire economy of a country. Positions like taxi, truck and bus drivers or deliverer may have to learn new skills to find work in other fields and a lot of workers will be unemployed. Thus, the driverless vehicle can pose a threat to workers as well as organizations. In conclusion, although it can bring more convenience while using, non-driver vehicles still have many shortcomings that need to be overcome. Its wide application still needs further consideration and reasonable application in some areas so as not to lead to negative effects.