Some people think that young people should follow traditions of the society. While other people think that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

As we move into the twenty-first century in this modernization, everyone has the right to live their life according to their values and beliefs, though it is debated by several people that following regional customs is imperative, this essay will shed light on both the given views and also the valid point to be in favor with the later view. First of all, it is commonly believed that freedom is equal to individualism. However, these are both different concepts according to the research data. It is accepted that humans have only one life to live so they can spend according to their terms and conditions. Thus, thousands of people do so, and it helps to reduce unnecessary burdens in life, but the younger generation takes advantage in an inappropriate way that can ruin their lives. For example in Japan, 70 year old is bullied by friends, saying that he is obsolete and cannot hang out with them because he leaves with his parents at young age and that boy committed suicide after that. On the other hand, conservatism has people to be committed to the root values of tradition. In other words, it is crucial to be resilient and adapt with time but connection with the spiritual and customs representative as a confident person state. For instance, the famous billionaire Bill Gates states on a national elevation that spirituality and persistence are the keys to success, and no one should forget, from where they come. In conclusion, according to me, living life with a lot of freedom is important but not more than our true beliefs and ethics. Acceptance of core values and own tradition is a sign of insightful character.