Some people claim that not enough of waste from home is been recycled. They say the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree

According to some people, a small amount of waste from home had been recycled. Moreover, they consider that the government should make it a legal requirement so everybody will become ecologically active. As far as I am concerned, it is inconvenient for people to be ecologists because they are not used to doing it at all. Secondly, there are no spaces organized for collecting waste from home on streets. This essay will discuss why it is inaccessible for people to be ecologists and why the government plays an essential role in changing their attitude towards recycling. To begin with, society has never been educated to recycle. That's one key factor that leads to its low interest in ecology. Clearly, if local authorities arranged ecological wastebins near normal ones, the community would be more receptive to change. Furthermore, people find it difficult to sort the waste into different bin bags. Naturally, local authorities should raise awareness about the importance of recycling for the development of society. For instance, it was conducted a campaign in the UK regarding the advantages of those who choose to sort waste at home and obtained special discounts at supermarkets. On the other hand, the only legal institution that can change society's perception about recycling is the government. If it decides to make recycling a legal requirement, everybody will be compelled to sort waste at home in order to be ecologically active. However, even though a large budget is required to be used for placing dustbins on streets and creating special areas for collecting waste, the government has to bring in this law as soon as possible. For instance, local authorities in Sweden are constantly drawing up plans to improve the ecological system about their country, because it is their number one concern. In conclusion, society needs to be aware that recycling is vital for the development of a country. In addition, people have to be encouraged by the government to wisely sort their waste in order to become ecologists.