In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It seems true that recently the development of driverless vehicles has been active around the world. Also, until a few years ago, we can’t frequently find self-driving cars in Korea, however, for now, we can see increasing day by day autonomous vehicles are riding on the road. In my opinion, this is because this technology has multiple advantages such as helping people save time, convenience, and practicality. To begin with, vehicles with autonomous functions can promote people’s convenience and decrease drivers’ burden. When the autonomous vehicle is riding, the driver can have more leisure activities to do in the car. They can sleep or watch a movie with their family, even can eat a meal in the car like on the plane. In addition, traffic congestion may be reduced through interaction between vehicles. Therefore, according to the guidance of A.I. reflecting real-time traffic conditions, people can save time to move to their destinations. On top of that, if the technologies are continuously advanced, traffic-related accidents will be significantly reduced. Normally, when a person drives a car, there must be mistakes, on the other hand, computer-based driving can reduce accidents because of drinking, speeding, and carelessness. Moreover, it is possible to prevent fraudulent crimes that maliciously maliciously use driving insurance in advance. In the past, it was common that fraudulent about insurance in Korea. For example, there was a man who intentionally caused a car accident and killed his wife just to steal her death insurance money. To put it in nutshell, there are lots of advantages that driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. For that reason, it can promote public convenience also considerably protect us from traffic difficulties such as accidents, and crimes.