Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

In this last decade, time has changed. Young people tend to have children later for many reasons, and I believe that this could generate a negative impact on our society in the future. To begin with, the main cause for this phenomenon is due to educational priorities according to the majority of students in recent years. In other words, people prioritize getting a title or graduating over raising a child because they assume that having a baby without any resources or knowledge about something is the principal issue of poverty and homeless children all over the world. Indeed, it is essential to have the economic stability to breed a child and provide for all the needs, although, if young adults wait so long to have a baby, especially women in their 30s and above, might cause health issues throughout the pregnancy and it also can affect the childbirth and bring some health conditions. Two such examples are birth defects, including down syndrome and miscarriage. On the other hand, apart from putting their career first, teenagers are scared of parenthood and this is caused by multiple factors such as social media and society overall. Thus, topics such as pregnancy and what parenthood should be like have become taboo and criticized by our community nowadays and notwithstanding young people are afraid of taking that huge responsibility. To sum up, the new generation is fully considering having a baby later in their life for plenty of reasons, but this might have negative outcomes in the future.