Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

It is evident that some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work and travel. From my perspective, despite some inevitable demerits this tendency brings, the benefits are more significant. On the first hand, there are some positive impacts. Firstly, the people who defer university enrollment for attending vocational training courses and work. That will be a great chance for them to hone their practical skills and cultivate relevant job skills. For example, famous actress Emma Waston used to take a gap year for working for a fashion design brand and designing an ethically sourced clothing range. I am of the opinion that when you try to work many careers that will make you enrich life experiences and identify a suitable career path. On the second hand, this tendency brings some detrimental influences. One of the most obvious ones is that gap- year takers spend time travelling to hone new knowledge about the culture, lifestyle, and humans of each country they travel to. Take a good example of it is Steve Jobs, the co-founder chief executive, and chairman of Apple who dropped out of college to spend a year in college. He famously spent months meditating in the mountains and learning how to tap into what was important to him. He went home and revolutionized the world of technology with the invention of the Mac. Delaying tertiary education for one year makes to travel which makes them have an idea and inspired. To conclude, gap- year taker for working and travelling. In my opinion, the positive influences are more pronounced than the negative ones.