Some feel executives in large companies should receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary worker's. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that directors of big firms should earn more income, while others feel they are overpaid compared to the junior staff. I would look into both views and then discuss my view. On the one hand, it is a belief that top executives are the strength of the institution where they work. This implies that the mastermind all activities by the great decisions they make and take for the growth and development of the company thereby exposing themselves to higher levels of danger. In addition, this same group of people also argued that top managers' salaries are well deserved because they believe that their educational background can not be compared to that of an ordinary worker as most of them must have acquired more knowledge and experience in their careers. For instance, a study was carried out in 1999 in Nigeria, a chief medical director with a high level of experience and practice should be paid well, because of his level of achievements attained over the years. On the other hand, the group of individuals who feel that senior workers are overpaid opinioned that junior officers in large companies do more of the heavy jobs, like production, cleaning, security etc should be paid high wages too. Moreso, they are right. In my own opinion, I believe that the salaries of top directors in big organisations should be higher than that of the normal workers, knowing fully well their great level of expertise and educational backgrounds cannot be overlooked. In conclusion, I believe senior executives of big organisations should be paid higher wages, even though I can not discount the opinion of the other individuals who think they are overpaid compared to regular staff. Words 278.