In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion.

It's a smooth transformation phase towards the digital world, especially in the last decade, we have seen some enormous changes. In upcoming years, people will hardly buy newspapers, as any and everything is available on the internet, with just a click away. I don't agree with the statement completely as there are people who still love to read news from the real newspapers rather than from mobile phones and tablets. Reading is a habit, developed from ancient times, so, people don't want to change their way of reading and they do prefer reading the newspaper itself. Moreover, it is healthy for our eyes, as it is far less stressful than the modern way of reading. Even people with reading habits prefer hardcopy rather than digital ones. For,instance students preparing for competitive exams buy a newspaper every day, as it is easy to read and they can make their notes easily. Most importantly, mobile phones can be a distraction as they need to be focused on their goals. Digital media is on a boom during recent years, because of the numerous privilege it offers, so people are migrating towards it. Furthermore it is economical and environmentally friendly, in,addition user can read literally anything around the world at any time. Another benefit is that it can be read in real time rather than the traditional way, in which one has to wait for news to get published and can read the day after the real issue has occurred. To conclude, I would not doubt the perks that online news provides, but it will be harsh and early to say that, there will be no printed newspaper in the future, though there can be a decrement in the audience. Both the ways have their own advantages and limitations which were discussed. In my opinion hardcopy of newspaper will still be available in near future for sure. But prediction for the future will be a tough call right now