Serious violent crimes among people who are under 18 are becoming common. Some people think that children who commit serious crimes should be treated like adults, while others would say that they should be rehabilitated.

The severe crimes among the individuals whose ages are under 18 are are relatively common these days. Some would argue that those children who commit the serious cases should be judged as mature, while others say that they are required for rehabilitation. Although they should only get rehabilitated, I believe that treating them the way adults are treated would be an effective way for nipping in the bud for others. On the one hand, the under-18 teenagers should be rehabilitated when they do a serious crime. The vast majority of the immature people tend to do mistakes because they are not careful enough or not aware the a Choose an article the a show examples consequence of their actions. In this case, committing crimes with the low life experience, therefore, they should be fixed in the rehabilitation centre to get a second chance. For example, in Thailand, the committed crimes of children are taught a great attitude towards their lives, unlearned the inappropriate behaviours, and they learn how to live in the community properly. However, i believe that this is not an intensive method enough because there is a high rate of children that are likely to behave the same once they leave the centre. On the other hand, being treated like an adult case is an effective way to teach them the worth of their and other people's lives, moreover, is a warning example for the others. By going to jail, following the regulations, and learning how to behave intensively would make them consider the next case commitment. And that can be a good way to illustrate for other children not to commit any crimes or harm. For example, in the USA, a kid who did crimes ended up behind the bar and it was such a viral case making teen people be more conscious of their actions. and I believe that this is a preferable way, not only to punish for what they do but to be a precaution for the same generation. In conclusion, although rehabilitation for the children who commit the crime gives them the second chance, being punished in the same way as adults could make them and other people learn from it as well.