Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some individuals that opine that the history of humankind has been a journey from being ignorant to knowledgeable whereas, others believe that in this way the accomplishments of the primitive public get undermined. I strongly agree with the latter notion and my viewpoints are presented in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious arguments that can be placed in support of my opinion. Primarily, most of the discoveries that humans of the present world are blessed with, were made by the ancient civilizations. Technologies as simple as wheels were invented by them. Not only this but one of the basic mediums of communication, the language and the written communication mediums like scripts were developed by them. Secondarily, they proved their mastery of advanced as well as complex skills of engineering by building numerous engineering marvels such as “The Great Pyramids” which are difficult to explain, even for present-day scientists, how actually they built them. However, on the other hand, the advancement of technologies in the modern era cannot be ignored either. Firstly, humans today have done wonders that were unimaginable for ancient families. The development of the latest technologies such as the internet has taken the ways of communication to an ultimate level. Now, anyone can establish contact with a person sitting even in remote areas. Moreover, access to an unlimited amount of knowledge from anywhere around the world has been made possible. Secondly, the life expectancy of the community nowadays has improved significantly. This can be attributed to the improvements in modern medical science. In conclusion, despite the fact that the crowd living in the present world are comparatively more advance in terms of technology but as the actual foundation was laid by their ancestors, this is something which cannot be ignored. Further, humans have just built upon this foundation therefore it is imperative that the achievements of the primitive cultures are underestimated.