Some people think that watching television does not make people smarter. Other people think that watching television can be informative. Which opinion do you agree with and why?

For the past two decades, television has become the one of the most popular appliances in households. While some may argue that viewers can get lot of information from these devices, others were on the opinion that TV's won't make them intelligent. However, I believe that people can make good use of televisions for educational purposes. I will detail my reasons in this essay. To begin with, it is important to look into why some people believe that TV's won't make them smarter. Foremost, there is a perception among the society that these machines can only provide entertainment for their users. A good example is, certain parents may limit the time that their children viewing the TV as they think that it only provide fun time to the kids rather than educating them a new thing or two. Moreover, others may say that some programs in TV will make audience dumb as those programs will not focus on the realities of life. In contrast, a majority of consumers have a different view on uses of television. In fact, they contend that modern TV programs offer more informative segments while making the viewers happier. For instance, there are channels specifically made to educate people on matters of science, economy and well-being. Additionally, there are programs and events which were broadcasting on TV's that focus only on child development. Furthermore, televisions help with promoting social well-being by leading campaigns against many social-ill activities. In conclusion, it is clear that televisions can achieve ground-breaking results in the areas of mental and physical development of humans when using them more effectively by priortising prioritizing knowledge lead programming. This question, remind us of importance of television.