nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Health care disorders are still the main cause of stress in individual’s life today, Currently, most illnesses are treatable using conventional medicine proved by certified medical practice. Paying a visit to specialized doctor to treat a specific disease is crucial, as management and treatment plan is usually tailored to each patient. On the other hand, alternative medicine is gaining popularity nowadays, while I understand that people always look for extra options to deal with their health issue, it is always important to remember that alternative medicine does not substitute traditional medical care. I believe that alternative medicine should only be adjunctive therapy and not primary treatment. Alternative medicine include vast approaches and practices, it is essential to remember that most of these approaches were not sufficiently approved to be effective by research or recommended by competent health care professionals. In addition, alternative remedies can sometimes cause adverse effects for the patient’s body which might cause further health deterioration. For example, recommending natural products for cancer patients as a primary treatment refrain them from undergoing scheduled conventional therapies such as chemotherapy, this delay can lead to disease progression. Some people suggest alternative therapy for their primary gain, imposters can exploit patient’s health condition to propose expensive unnecessary treatments in order to attain only profit. Such as nonrecommended medications for cancer patients. In conclusion, I believe that alternative medicine should never replace conventional medical aid, as such treatments are not compatible with updated medical guidelines. Also, alternative medicine can cause undesired complications and might interfere with the proper treatment plan. Such alternatives should be only implemented as an add on treatment options as long as they do not collide with conventional treatment.