There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Industrialisation and technological advancement are man-made activities that have significantly contributed to climate change globally. The human factors responsible for this as well as the likely solutions will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, industrialisation and technological advancement are the key factors influencing temperature rise globally. The advancing use of technological devices in industries to make work easier for labourers as well as to reduce the manpower needed to perform activities are the reason behind the climate change witnessed globally in recent years. These technical devices make use of fossil fuels which are released as waste products into the air in form of smoke. The waste, majorly contain carbon monoxide which alters the climatic condition resulting in a rise in temperature. For example, in the steel manufacturing industries in Nigeria, the machine used to melt metals uses diesel and it releases thick flames into the sky, it was reported that the cities where the industry is located record high temperatures compared to other cities. Next, the solution to the climate change challenge can be either to manufacture machinery which uses electricity rather than fossil fuels or to utilize alternative waste disposal methods. Electric types of machinery will not release chemical by-product that alters climate conditions making them effective in achieving the goal of making work easier for labourers while preventing temperature rise. Alternative disposal of waste products into underground channels or conversion into less harmful products can also contribute positively to solving the climate change challenge seen worldwide. In conclusion, industrialisation and technological advancement are man-made activities that have led to an increase in temperature in most burgeoning cities while the likely solutions include changing the source of power to electricity or using alternative methods of disposing the waste.