Many people believe that social networking side like ( facebook ) have had a use negative impact on both individuals and society .to what extend do you agree?

Social networking sites such as Facebook have an adverse effect on a person and society.I completely agree with this statement as it not only makes its users addicted but also leads to an increase in controversies between them. This essay shall further explain these two issues in detail. First of all, the main drawback of these sites is that it creates an addiction to their usage over the people. In other words, at any point in time, if a person gets a free hour, he or she spent that time on these pages, which can be utilised in many other better ways like spending moments with family and friends. For instance, family time spent by everyone is analysed reducing current days than that of an earlier age. This is how these social spots are having a harmful effect globally. Secondly, these sites often result in creating controversy among people. As these pages open the gate for a large group, where a clash of different ideas often meets. These clashes often lead to disputes between them causing mutual harm and profile defaming etc. For example, Kangna Ranaut, an Indian actress, lost her reputation and fame while creating controversies with other actors on tweeter. This is contributing to another main problem of their effect on the population. In conclusion, It is often accepted by everyone these days that social media is having a bad influence on the population because of its addiction on the one hand and contribution to disputes in the society on the other hand.