Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

It is true that some people believe that using bicycles are good and is a more suitable mean of transport. However the oponents argue that riding a bicycle has disadvantages and it is not for eveyone. In my point of view, i completely agree with both arguments and the following essay will state the reasons behind it. Firstly, in the modern world, people are less active. They have a very busy shedule and it is difficult for them to find a free time to exercise. According to World Health Organization (WHO) more than 80% of the world's population is obesied obsessed and suffering from diabetes or other heart relateed issues and the number is growing. The main reason for this is lack of exercise. Thus activities such as cycling is important. If people cycle more they do not have to devote time to exercise and they will be active and healthy. Additonally, using a bicyle will help to reduce the carbon footprint and will lower the global warming. Cyclists can also minimise the traffic and commute to and from work with less time. On the other hand, cycling to work will not be always practical and effective. For example, it is difficult for someone to cycle about ten kilometers to work and even if they do, they will be exhaused and be less productive. Additionally, it is also impractical to cycle everywhere. People cannot cycle to a function such as wedding, insted they have to use any other vehicle. It is also known that about thirsty two percent of the road accidents are caused by cyclists and therefore it is important to impose laws to protect cyclists and also build facilities to safeguard them. In conclusion, it is clear that using of bicycles has both advantages and disadvantages and I believe that eventhough people cannot cycle to everywhere, they should cycle whenever they can as it will be benefitial for both health and the enviroment.