Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being a good member of society in the future needs training in childhood, yet there are two perspectives regarding who is responsible for such training; parents or schools. In the following, I am going to discuss this issue comprehensively, and present my own idea regarding this topic. On the one hand, parents can take the responsibility to educate their children on fundamental materials on how to behave well and be a helpful people in future; to incite an example, scientists have concluded that the majority of a child’s personality forms during the age of three to six. Therefore, excellent children bring up by parents would turn their offspring into good members of society. So, regarding the above-mentioned materials, fathers and mothers play a key role in nurturing and pedagogy of a child. On the other hand, it is beyond the shadow of a doubt that school plays a pivotal role in the learning process of kids, in academic and social fields as well; for example, as far as I know, in many Japanese primary educational institutions have kids to clean their school environment themselves. Such behaviours are so important for teaching social treatments; thus, these educational environments have a great impression on young students as well. In my opinion, both of being taught by parents and schools are necessary now that in one of them a child learn basic tutorials on how to treat well with others until the sixth years of his/her life, and in the other one that person who gets older now, learn these materials at a higher and advanced level to be able to use them in a greater community in future, and that is the reason why I prefer to choose both notions. To sum up, concerning the place and authority of education for being a good member of the community, two notions were discussed, and I agreed with both of them now that together they can pave the way for the development of a child’s personality and identity.