Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as letters,emails, or telephone calls. How far you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, the way people interact and communicate with each other is greatly influenced by technology. The technological developments in the last few decades have opened a few gates to a plethora of wireless electronics devices which enable us to be in touch with people around the globe. However, the lack of direct interaction that these modern modes offer, makes some people effective. I personally believe that although it is undeniably true that letters, emails and telephonic conversations have shrunk the world, they cannot replace the personal touch that face-to-face interaction offers. The first point to consider is that globalization has been made possible through modern communication methods. One can easily contact and speak to a friend, relative, business partner, etc sitting at the other end of the world. The time zones and boundaries no longer exist with facilities like messenger services and emails. Certainly, this was not possible in the past when people only relied on personal meetings, especially with those located in far-off places. Getting to meet people in other countries meant months of waiting and huge expenditure before one could actually travel to those locations. While on the other hand, interaction in person provides an opportunity to express your true emotions and warmth which emails and phone calls lack. Not only do face-to-face meetings provide a glimpse of important personality cues like body language but also guide immensely to judge a person through his / her gestures and moves. What's more, a personal meeting has a long-lasting impression on the mind making the individual unforgettable for days to come. An actual meeting with a loved one gives so much joy that a chat on the phone can never replace. All in all, modern electronic modes have played a vital role in globalization bridging the gap between different corners of the world. Not only have they boosted international business but also strengthened relationships. Nevertheless, these methods, in my personal opinion cannot replace the traditional face-to-face meetings which still have an edge due to their personal touch and warmth.