With the increasing demand for energy such as oil and gas, people start to look for their sources in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the increasing numbers of energy demand, some people advocate excavating the alternative energies in the barren area. This essay will discuss both sides and provide compelling reasons to sustain my belief. Undoubtedly, the energy resources are limited and have some problems in the cities. Therefore, people had dug up and consumed the energies that locate in the urban area. After industrialization and urbanization, there are decreasing storage of fossil fuel and natural gas plants in the urban area. Thus, we should make an attempt to find sustainable energy resources in the suburbs. Although it is difficult to transfer the energy into users’ locations and pays for surplus costs in transportation, we can use the advanced and renewal means to overcome it through underground circulation. Turning to the merits, it is no doubt that the majority of energy sources come from the countryside. It is because that renewable energy is used to be abundantly produced by their natural characteristics in the remote area, such as the tide power and the wind power at the coastline. Thus, we should look for them in untouched places. Although the energy conveying can be expensive and has a risk of leakage. With the well-established equipment and procedure, the transferring duct cannot be an issue from the far area into the urban zone. Also, development of the alternative energies in the far area can keep human life quality away from pollution and damage. In conclusion, even if building up the energy power in the remote area has several disadvantages. I believe that revealing the new energy resources in the wildlife can offer more merits than drawbacks with well-implemented equipment and improvement.