Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about whether pursuing higher education is the best way to get a good job. Some argued it is necessary to accomplish an undergraduate degree to be more competitive in a future career, while others think that it is more important to have experience and develop soft skills. In my view, they are equally essential for a career. With the advances in technology, there are increasing choices of jobs that are not necessitated by high education such as YouTubers and photographers. It is of paramount importance that individuals have their own experiences no matter whether are successful or not; further, learn from them and deepen soft skills which are hard to develop in schools. According to the statistics, someone equipped with such a skill is more competitive than others in an interview. However, some jobs require people to have an undergraduate degree at least in the first phase. In this case, it is also an indispensable character in searching for jobs. Although more and more employers excluded education requirements, it is indisputable that there are still many well-paid works requiring that. Furthermore, people who have a better studying level are always far easier to get opportunities to interview. Like, in Taiwan, since human resources receive too many resumes every day, they would like to use the level of colleges to filter their candidates in order to improve efficiency. As a result, many teenagers pay tremendous effort into applying to great universities and even going for a master's degree. To summarise, many believed that having soft abilities is enough to find good work, while education is also a key factor that whether companies are willing to have further meetings with candidates.