Medical procedures for cosmetic purposes should not be allowed Do you agree or disagree

Numerous antithetical opinions exist on the issue of body enhancement. Some opponents insist that cosmetic surgeries should be banned. Nonetheless, I consider those who go for image modifications do it for their self-esteem as well as correct other underlying medical complications. The choice most individuals make towards their health has been influenced by the profound trust in technical developments. To begin with, people often time indulge in these activities to establish self-confidence. If they don’t do this, they are most likely to suffer an inferiority complex from the society they find themselves in. For instance, some parts of the world, such as Korea, China, Japan and so on are faced with deformities especially in the face, making their citizens correct these abnormalities via plastic surgeries or facelifts. Hence, people should be allowed to get their aesthetic needs. More so, many cosmetic surgeries aim to address problems that impact health and well-being. Through this means, people are less likely to have health complications. For example, in 2019, a Nigerian actress by name Jennifer Badmus revealed that she suffered severe heart disease caused by excess fat in the body and the only remedy was liposuction. Thus, the good general well-being of an individual promotes longevity. In conclusion, a certain erudite incline that an embargo should be ordained to eradicate reconstructive operations practised by the populace. Nevertheless, I do not agree with this opinion because cosmetic surgeries proffer self-confidence and solution for those with health complications.