Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate whether people ’s action in the community is based on legal guidelines. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that it may do more good than harm. Without a shadow of a doubt, a society without regulations runs various risks, including a higher rate of crime. People are free to do anything the law permits, but when there is no law, they are especially free to commit crimes. On account of the demand for wealth increases as life develops and the vast disparity between the rich and the poor, people will be more likely to steal in order to supplement their income. As a result, there will be several risks to people in a society without law. The absence of the law in the society makes it more essential to have a legislative act, which has numerous merits to people ’s lives and also lowers crime rate. People are less likely to conduct crimes when there are restrictions that are enforced. For instance, the Vietnamese government enacted the murdered penalty in article 123 as follows: if a person kill two or more persons might result in a life sentence and that lessens public perception of criminal behaviors. Therefore, the legal guidelines are of importance to the community. In conclusion, rules and procedures are the foundation of society, thus, for society advance more favorably, people must abide by the law.