Governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move from large cities to regional areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The question of whether or not the benefits of persuading industries and businesses to relocate to non-urban areas outweigh its drawbacks has been the sparking debate for several years.In my opinion, forcing businesses and factories out of large metropolitan areas is beneficial on many levels and, therefore, the benefits clearly outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, it is probably true to say that several companies and enterprises are sprouting rapidly,especially in the urban spaces,and having them relocate might relieve several strains regarding the health issues for the city dwellers. For example, the more companies and industries establish their businesses in large cities like capitals, the worse the air pollution becomes in those areas.Harmful chemical substances are produced by factories,and since the companies are ubiquitous in urban zones, plenty of people commuting to work might need several transport, thus, promoting the emission of carbon dioxide.So, even establishment numbers of corporations and factories throughout the country might mitigate health problems. An added benefit of authorities encouraging this behaviour is that more job opportunities will emerge in rural areas of the country. For instance, most people migrate from their hometowns to the big cities in search of jobs,where work-related institutions are more present.If the big companies were to move from the urban areas, residents across the nation could have acquired the occupations they desired,without the need to migrate. One potential stumbling block is that unless the government manage the situation systematically, several big companies can suffer losses. For example, moving to rural parts might affect their revenue since customer numbers will be more or less decreased and could even result in bankruptcy. Overall, after taking into consideration all of the points I have made above, I do not see any significant drawbacks of governments forcing companies to other parts of the country.The advantages could mitigate and overwhelm the drawbacks if the situation is managed correctly.