Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

NOWADAYS,THERE IS AN INCREASING TREND TO EXPLORE THE REGIONS WITH HARSH CLIMATIC CONDITIONS LIKE THE SAHARA DESERT OR THE ANTARCTICA. THIS ESSAY EXPLAINS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES FOR THE TRAVELLERS VISITING SUCH PLACES. ON THE ONE HAND, THE REWARDS OF CHOOSING SUCH AN ADVENTUROUS TASK ARE REALLY SATISFYING FOR THE TOURISTS.AN EXTRAORDINARY ACCOMPLISHMENT IS GUARANTEED AT THE END.THE MENTAL STRENGTH ACHIEVED WHILE FACING A LIFE AND DEATH SCENARIO IS AN ASSET FOR A LIFETIME. THIS WILL GIVE THEM THE STRENGTH TO FACE ANY ADVERSITY LATER IN THE YEARS TO COME AS WELL. ALSO, THEY CAN GAIN PHYSICAL ENDURANCE TO UNDERGO ANY EXTREME SITUATIONS. MARKETING THEIR ASTONISHING ACHIEVEMENTS THROUGH THE RIGHT PLATFORMS CAN MAKE THEM INSTANT CELEBRITIES AND OPENS THE DOOR TO MANY OPPORTUNITIES. ON THE OTHER HAND,THESE EXPEDITIONS DO NOT COME WITHOUT A PRICE TO PAY FOR ALL THE BENEFITS IT OFFERS.IT CAN COST THEM THEIR HEALTH,MONEY, TIME AND EVEN THEIR LIVES.IT POSES A SERIOUS THREAT TO THEIR MENTAL AS WELL AS PHYSICAL HEALTH BECAUSE THEIR BODY AND MIND HAVE TO UNDERGO SEVERE STRESS. SO,IT CAN REALLY TAKE A TOLL ON THEM. MOREOVER,THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MONEY THAT A PERSON SHOULD SPEND ON THESE TRIPS COST WAY HIGHER THAN VISITING THE USUAL AND SAFE TRAVEL DESTINATIONS.THE MORTALITY RATES AMONG THE PEOPLE WHO VISITED EXOTIC PLACES ARE WAY TOO HIGH.AN NGO CONDUCTED A STUDY ON THE TOTAL CASUALTIES AMONG EXPEDITORS AT MOUNT EVEREST AND CONCLUDED THAT BETWEEN 1980 TO 2010, 43% OF THE CLIMBERS WHO STARTED FROM THE BASE CAMP NEVER MADE IT BACK ALIVE. IN CONCLUSION, TAKING THESE KINDS OF HUGE RISKS TO EXPLORE THESE PLACES THROUGH CHALLENGING WEATHER CONDITIONS COMES WITH A PRICE.A PROPER RESEARCH ALONG WITH A SYSTEMATIC PREPARATION OF THE BODY AND MIND IS A MUST BEFORE TAKING THESE HUGE STEPS TO MAKE IT SUCCESSFUL