The best way to solve traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs and countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, solution for traffic jam has been the topical subject of the debate. In this regard, the opinion of the public is divided over whether living in cities rather than suburbs are ideal solution or not. Although dwelling in cities can solve the traffic, I reckon that other solutions are more effective for solving this issue, so I disagree with this opinion. To begin with, there is an appealing ground why people insist that living in cities is the best solution for traffic. Clearly, central cities have well developed infra structure where showed less car accidents than suburbs. According to recent survey, drivers moved by car more safely at the major city in Korea because of better road condition and signal system. Hence, this offers strong proof that driving in cities can be a safe solution for transportation problem. Despite the abovementioned views, I certainly believe that there are other methods to solve traffic such as developing more transportation facilities and services. First of all, additional mass transportation can allow citizens to have more efficient driving experience. For example, one shows that development of subway and bus system allows users to travel safe and save commute time by distributing the vehicles. Second, car sharing and taxi apps are also solutions for the transportation problem. Therefore, people can hit the two birds with one stone by solving the traffic issues and increase economic growth using state-of-the-art technology. To sum up, although staying in cities are one of the solutions for traffic, I definitely contend that developing additional transportation facilities and services are better way to solve the transportation problem.