Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has opened up new avenues in the fashion industry. Over the last couple of,decades there have been radical changes in the way people groom. Some flocks believe the way individuals dress can predict their ethnicity. As I slightly disagree with the above statement, this essay will further elaborate on this headway with some relevant examples. To begin with, clothing trends are rapidly changing based on seasons. Irrespective of the traditions, people are attracted to modern fashion garments. In contemporary society, the majority of humans are not concerned about the culture when it has come to shopping. Different social studies depicted that young women are influenced by celebrities' styles. According to the facts, their choice of clothing depends on size, colour and fabric materials. For example, immigrants from different backgrounds are always trying to mingle with the current community looks. On the other hand, in this era, people are not discriminating against one's way of dressing and label them for a particular group without any prior understanding. However, clothes are one of the most powerful ways to represent the culture they belong to. Individuals are willing to find the outfits to resemble their ethnicity when they attend ceremonies, and community and social gatherings. For instance, a wider variety of costumes can be seen at the global village festivals, weddings and many other glamorous functions. Furthermore, different ways of wearing clothes bring diversity and new ideas to fashion designers. Hence, their work of art can be a combination of different traditions. To sum up, it is hard to judge a book by simply looking at its cover whereas it is impossible to decide someone's character based on their wardrobe. According to my viewpoint, it is hard to tell one's background by merely looking at their clothes.