Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

A growing number of children are overweighted these days. It is a concerning issues because it has an adverse effect on their health conditions. This essay will consider the main causes of obesity problems among children,before proposing two possible solutions. To begin with, the most important cause of obesity problems is an unhealthy diet. With the various choices of junk food, many children choose not to eat healthy meals, as they may taste comparatively unsavory. As a result, the children become obesed obsessed more easily since junk food is high in salt, sugar and fat with high calories. Another key factor is a sedentary lifestyle with limited physical exercises. Nowadays, most children are facing huge amount of extra-curricular homework and the addiction to video games. This could cause less time to do sports and sitting for a longer time, for instance, a boy could playing ipad Ipad games in a sedentary for hours without parental intervention. However, there are two solutions to this problem. First of all, parents should prepare more delicious and interesting home cooked meals. This would entice them to eat more food which is more nutritional and become less addicted to junk food. For example,a dish made in a teddy bear shape could stimulate the appetite of the children. Secondly, the school should cut down the amount homework and encourage students to participate in sports more often, which would help them burn calories and stay healthy. In conclusion, children obesity is a serious problem which is primarily casued by an unhealthy diet along with limited excercises. I reckon that both parents and shools should make efforts to address this issue by the provison of well presented meals with a plenty of nutrition, and reducing the amount of homework while encouraging the children to play sports more often.