Schools should organise activities after class.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era of the world, the physical activities of children are getting reduced due to advancements in technology. Some people, however, think that schools play a vital role to arrange extra curriculum tasks after school timings. I partially agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on the reasons to support my opinion. To commence with the perspective of agreement, there are a plethora of things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, free time activities make pupils stay healthy and fit. Nowadays, children are preferred to stay at home and do indoor activities. For example, advanced video games provide them with a lot of joy so they always lay on their couches and are not ready to get out of their homes and do outdoor activities which badly affects their health let's say obesity. Schools can arrange these activities because they usually have a play area where such kinds of activities can easily be performed. Secondly, schools have the authority to implement the policies which need to be followed by every student. After-school activities not only enhance children's communication skills but also assist them to gel with other students and build strong relationships with their peers. Shifting towards the opposite side of the argument, after taking classes students are too much tired and do not have enough energy to do anything afterwards. As a result, they do not achieve their best from after-class jobs. Therefore, there should be some vocational institutes or sports centres in the society that can arrange these sorts of activities in the evening time when pupils are free. Moreover, If schools arrange after-school activities, the focus of the students can be distracted from their education. They also have thoughts of doing them in the back of their minds and they always remain attached to this feeling while taking their classes as well. In conclusion, it is generally believed that educational institutions should have the responsibility to schedule free time tasks. I personally support this perspective partially because parents, sports centres and other activity centres also play the same role as the school do and they all are responsible to involve the school-going kids in outdoor tasks.