Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is considered to be necessary that kids should help with chores at home as soon as they have enough conditions. I agree with this statement, and this essay is going to show some of the reasons. Firstly, by doing household tasks at such a young age, children will be able to learn how to be independent. For example, due to effective education from their parents, Japanese students are used to serving lunch and cleaning afterwards all by themselves. They even clean the toilets and mop the floors daily without any needed observation from the teachers. As a result, most Japanese children grow and begin living on their own with limited or no difficulties. On the other hand, kids will learn about responsibility better if they get used to committing household chores at an early time. For instance, by being asked to mow the lawn, kids will learn not to litter and to understand the necessity of keeping the environment clean. In fact, children who help their parents with household tasks take care of themselves and others with more carefulness and attention. Because they know the importance of committing the right action and showing enough responsibility. In conclusion, I think that having children help with chores at home as soon as they can gives them plenty of benefits. They will not only learn how to be independent but also be able to have a better understanding of responsibility.