Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Though a section of society believes that there could be many adverse impacts on the business sectors like transportation due to climate change mitigation, other sections of society deny this notion on the basis of considering it a chance to introduce new industries such as solar power vehicles. This essay will delve deeper into these viewpoints along with my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, after the implementation of various reforms regarding climate change, a lot of restrictions have been imposed on many business sectors. To cite an example, a survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 revealed that 65% of car and air conditioner manufacturers had been facing a loss of $10 million every year in the USA since the government issued strict policies regarding the ban on the use of harmful gases and materials. Hence, these industries have to purchase costly environment friendly raw materials. In addition, not only do such firms require updated technology according to reforms, but there are also various kinds of taxes to be paid and all these factors affect the business sector negatively. On the contrary, since many nations have issued many reforming policies related to climatic changes, this approach has given multifarious opportunities to many business fields. Primarily, the sectors related to solar power have tremendously emerged as big firms. For example, solar panels for the use of boiling water and to support heating systems in houses in many countries have observed a significant increase in their sales. Moreover, solar power car engines are being constructed by new transportation companies like Tesla and certainly it is a good time to adopt a futuristic approach by many firms to hinder the climate changes. To conclude, it is unequivocal that although a segment of society opine that climate change reforms are an obstacle for the working of many businesses, I believe these reforms can provide a pavement to the solar powered business sectors.