Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although speaking the truth means honesty, people might think that telling the truth is sometimes unnecessary. In my opinion, I totally agree with the first statement. Telling the truth can hurt people as well as make them lose confidence. However, lying could not happen in the particular situation. Thus, this essay will examine both sides and explain the reason in the forthcoming paragraph. First of all, we have to make sure that the interlocutors are ready to hear the truth. It is sometimes not appropriate to tell them the truth. For example, parents occasionally avoid telling their children about a financial problem because it can affect the kid's personality. They can wait for the day when the kids become adults. Additionally, majorities tend to lie when they were asked to comment because they want to encourage others to keep their self-confidence. In other cases, however, lying can cause the worst scenario for the public in our society, particularly in case of emergency. For example, some folk did not say the fact to the rescue team or the ambulance team when the accident happened. Instead of helping many individuals turned out to be losing a lot of folk. It could be said that telling the truth is needed in certain situations. To conclude, although telling the truth can teach folk to accept the reality, I strongly believe that lying is more beneficial than saying the truth in some cases, especially if it hurts society as well as make people lose their confidence. Thus, lying can be beneficial if it was used in the right time to encourage some folks to get happiness.