Some people think that children should not watch telvision as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Television is a device most people have at home. Although some people said that children should avoid watching it since it will affect them in bad ways, others said it will help the kids in the future. In my opinion, it is depended on how long they watch and what they see. First of all, television has its bad sides because it can cause health issues. For Example, if they watch television too much a day, their body is likely to become weaker due to lack of exercise or other health-related issues such as eye strain and muscle pain. Moreover, they could learn something bad from inappropriate content and they are not able to distinguish what is right, wrong or what is appropriated yet. This could lead to many bad routes. For instance, they misunderstood the show that fire is not dangerous if they do the same way as the show does and they start the fire. Therefore, some people think that we should not let them watch television until they grow up. On the other hand, television can help kids learn many useful things. To illustrate that, children could learn how to save themselves and others if a fire broke out. In addition, it could also help them visualize and improve their imagination if they watch the right series such as geography. In conclusion, it will come down to how parents took care of their sprouts. Children watching television are like a double-edged sword. Not only it could help their future, but it could also ruin their life. So monitoring them while teaching them is recommended.