politicians are more responsible for protecting of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Opinions differ about politicians ' degree of responsibility toward the environment or the individuals, some people believe that the environmental problems should be tackled, and taking the priority over the individual's needs. Climate change and global warming are impacting human lives and health in a variety of ways, hence, it is overlapping with individuals ' health and safety. I believe that taking the environment as a priority, would have a positive reflection on the individuals. It is true that, politicians should be held to account for different needs that their citizens require. Health services and education are among different needs that people are concerned about,as well as, people feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with human rights and democracy. As a result, different countries around the world have witnessed demonstrations against government legislation, either those related to increases in the cost of living and low levels of services or that related to human rights and democracy. On the other hand, the environmental crisis that the politicians have been facing currently is an urgent priority for all governments and individuals.Global heating and climate change are major issues that should be put on top of politicians ' responsibilities. Tackling this, by endorsing legislation that reduces carbon footprint and gas emissions, will have a great positive effect on human lives. Currently, many countries have taken great steps in this way, for instance, The UK has endorsed many laws in the last 20 years that are related to CO2 emissions, encouraging people to move to electric cars and decreasing the public transportation prices. Furthermore, there are many other measures that can be taken to make our air healthier, which subsequently will reflect on individuals ' well-being. In conclusion, although, people's needs should be considered as a crucial file in politicians ' deck, the environmental problems are highly critical urgent issues that should take the priority over other individual demands.