Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Government motivates the citizens to maintain their health. One of the ways is constructing the sports facilities, however a number of citizens voiced out that this kind of solution is not effectful, instead, the government should provide other methods. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this matter. To begin with, better quality of equipment are utilised to the residents. They are able to exercise with various facilities at any time and anywhere. For example, people have to sign up for gyms in order to use professional facilities, however, some of them are burdened with the expensive cost or chase after the closing time of the gym. Moreover, public sport facilities helped the citizens to be more socialised. Most of the equipment is constructed around the residential areas, where the residents usually mingle around. Residents are more sociable by exercising with the neighbourhoods early, or exercise together. Sports facilities open a community to meet the people and this might bring positive effect for public health, or even mental health by meeting the people physically. Thus, building public equipment benefits the people to move their body regularly at any time with their friends. On the other hand, it is undeniable that this solution might not improve public health. Country has to motivate the people to look after their health regularly. A handful of people find exercising is time wasting and assume that their conditions are perfect since there is no illness. For example, people are recommended to do regular check ups at least once a month even though they are not sick, however, only a few people are attending for it. Also, working adults do not have time to look after their health. They are exhausted after long working hours or even overnight working which makes insufficient time with exercising. Although they have a break a handful of the adults want to take a break at home instead of exercising. Therefore, sports facilities might not be favoured by people due to lack of time and not being aware of the importance of health. In conclusion, providing the quality equipment gives opportunity to the citizens, however, they have to know why they should take care of their health and should provide with sufficient time to exercise or even attend regular health checkups.