Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because Life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is general knowledge that some languages face with each passing year. While many individuals believe that it is necessary, as the world will be better if there are fewer dialects, others think otherwise. I totally agree that society will be better with fewer spoken tongues. Firstly, reducing the number of languages promotes communication globally. Language barrier will no longer be a problem in the People's communication as intonations are reduced and the few existing ones will be well-known to the nations. Almost everybody will be able to transmit messages fluently without worrying about bridging information transmission because of the language barrier and also citizens will be free to travel to any parts of the continent and express themselves well. For instance,I once travelled to France and was finding it challenging to communicate with the local people in french, they don't comprehend the English language, as they speak their native dialect apart from french. So fewer languages are crucial in society for effective communication around the globe. Secondly, language reduction in the world can lead to lesser discrimination amongst the people. Individuals will be able to relate and connect with each other wherever they find themselves since they are able to understand the spoken words of the person. Although, acceptance does not transcend love but speaking in the same tone can help people in the world connect. For example, an Italian youth can relate well with a Chinese counterpart because they understand and speak almost the same language. Therefore lesser languages with favour the world in terms of unifying the people. However, languages in the society show diversity The way people speak and interact portrays their culture. Some cultures will be lost if several dialects are continually forgotten as spoken words contribute to the preservation of people's way of life as well as identifying the locality of an individual. In conclusion, although having various languages helps to show diversity in the world I strongly agree that it is crucial to reduce the number of global languages as this will be beneficial in communication and unifying the people.