The number of older people is increasing. Some people think this is causing problems in their countries while others feel that older people play an important role in society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this generation, the elder people are remarkable to grow up. A few populations say that the aged bring issues to the country but others believe they are a critical role in society. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the elder is essential in our world as they bring experience, skills and statements, although they are causing a few issues for us. To start with, it is the factor that the seniors are dominating a large scale recently, and cause some problems, which require more attention and the high cost of health care. When people are getting older, their bodies will become weak and easy to get ill and they lack the ability to take care of themselves. For instance, my grandmother is over ninety years old, and her bones are very weak, so we have to pay a lot of attention to her to make sure she did not hurt her bones. Therefore, the elders are ill and weak but we can through some ways to help them and reduce problems. Furthermore, seniors play a major role in the family and the public. The seniors, such as our grandparents or who are from the workplace, share their life or work experiences with the youngers and educate them the life or work skills as well as knowledge. For example, I remember that when I lived with my grandparents, they always told the older story to me and teach me something from their generation’s skills, which do not educate by the school’s courses. Hence, although they are getting old, they still contribute their treasure experience to the young. In conclusion, even though the aged cause tiny problems to the country, they also bring huge benefits, experience and knowledge to the new generation of the nation.