There is a disagreement on the impact of increased business and culture contact between countries on a country's identity. What is your opinion?

Many believe that the more businesses a nation has globally the more its identity will be impacted. Even though the exchange of trades and goods among the world is of extreme importance for global development and human survival, when it comes to cultural identity I believe that there can be a negative impact on the latter. Additionally, I have the strong opinion that the more a country interacts financially with other nations, the more flexible it needs to be to be diplomatic and that can have an effect on the nations identity, this can bring positive and negative results overall. Firstly, the positive aspect of engaging in negotiations between countries are numerous. With this, a nation is able to grow and develop its markets internally and externally. For instance, they are able to export goods and services that they have in excess and also import other things that they have a demand for. Thus, the quality of life for the population is greatly increased and many economic issues can be avoided in the long term. Additionally, the mixture of languages and cultures creates many, thrills, but for others harm and grief. Secondly, coming to the negative side, many studies have shown that an increase in relations among counterparties can impact negatively the social aspect of the community. Many people lose their sense of belonging and many times cannot relate with the people that live in the same place as them. For example, in some countries we see communities with various backgrounds, but they are forced to speak the local language in order to survive. As a consequence, many individuals struggle to communicate properly and find themselves left out of the system, and sometimes even marginalised. In summary, although I truly understand the importance and benefits of the interaction between nations, conversely I hold a strong opinion that this can have a negative social impact on some populations.