In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Communication become an indispensable part of humans. However, in many offices communication through online mode is more trending in comparison to offline meetings which are done face to face. The merits of such a phenomenon far outweigh the demerits. In the following essay, I will elaborate on why is this? The prime reason why people are chasing online talk such as through telephone, e-mail, and video conferencing is the fact that it saves both the time and cost of travel. In addition, today the prices of fuel are at peak and travelling through own vehicle impose heavy taxes as a result, it may arise shortage of money in near future. Moreover, due to the advancement in technology these days every citizen is accepting the benefit it gives. For instance, in the past everyone are communicating offline only due to a lack of smartphones and other essential gadgets. Thus, communicating through mobile or other online platforms could provide a plethora of advantages. On the other hand, this technological equipment has drawbacks too. First of all, it may lead to a sedentary lifestyle for all ages. Also, there are some schools that implement the usage of virtual programs for communication between teachers and pupils which causes various health issues such as obesity, tiredness and anxiety. Whatsmore, the students remain unfamiliar with the classroom teaching environment which is a major loss for their career as a result. In conclusion, there are some downsides of e-communication because of the health problems, but its advantages are far greater than the disadvantages.