Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

However deforestation is a grave environmental problem, mankind continues to destroy forests. Deforestation has some benefits for humans,including road construction, using the wood of trees and the development of farmlands. I believe that the main reason for cutting down trees is changing forests into agricultural land. These days, the population of the Earth has been increasing. Therefore, the demand for food crops is growing up. For example, India and China are overpopulated countries that have cleared more forests in order to have more farmland, accordingly, enough food crops are produced. The other reason for deforestation is the production of paper,cardboard,and some wooden luxury furniture which requires timbers. On a daily basis, people around the world use millions of paper for various purposes. Also, big companies and factories have been buying timbers to build wooden items like beds, desks and like this. In addition, the wood industry and farmland lead to many job opportunities. For instance,numerous local people work as factory workers or farmers. In other words, local inhabitants do not have to migrate to big cities to find a job. Secondly, some rural areas are located in mountainous areas covered by trees and green vegetation,and inhabitants could not commute easily. Therefore, governments had to cut down trees to construct safe and appropriate roads between villages. To sum up, deforestation is a serious problem and countries do not pay attention to finding a solution in order to reduce the rate of cutting trees because they take advantage of clearing forests.