Some people trust their first impressions about a person's character because they believe their judgements are generally correct. Other people don't judge a person's character quickly because they believe first impressions are wrong. Get ready to to talk to an examiner about this issue.

Some folks trust their primary feelings about an individual's personality because they argue these judgements are totally accurate. Other populace do not judge someone's character rapidly because they believe first emotions are incorrect. In the following paragraphs, I shall explain this issue. On the one hand, acquiring experience in the span of life make individuals able to learn about some obvious traits that are guessable. That is to say, encounters other people and socialising with them make people able to guess some primary information about other people by a glance at them. For instance, someone who has a paranoid character usually avoids making a close connections with strangers. Moreover, people accept their first judgements about someone because they had experienced their judgements several times before that. In other words, they had done these trials and errors many times, then made a collection of information about individuals' personalities which is unconscious. So, their first feelings can be trustable themselves. On the other hand, there is no doubt that a person's personality is really complex and it makes first judgements about them unreliable. In short, people can control their behaviour and hide their negative aspects. It occurs because some behaviours can be unacceptable and against social customs or rules. These negative behaviours lead to punishment. Therefore, people learn to avoid punishment by hiding their unacceptable traits. Furthermore, some of our behaviours not only are not controllable, but also, are not conscious. If people know about the power of unconscious aspects of people, they will not trust their glances judgements. Because everyone has unknown traits that even can make them surprised. So, first impressions are an unreliable way to judge others. In conclusion, judging someone's character is reliable as same as it is unreliable.