The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that with advancements in technology, the crime rate is decreasing. I completely agree with this given statement and the reason for this would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, safe life is the most important fact for people in past. And this, caused to inventing and improving the various technologies such as phone tracking systems, Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) cameras, Global Position Systems (GPS) locators, face and fingerprint recognition systems, and advancements in deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) matching techniques to solve various criminal cases. So these efficient technologies help in give justice to victims and create fear in upcoming criminal minds of being. Consequently, it solves various difficult cases and help to punish lawbreaker, and makes our society crime-freely so people can live without many fears. Moreover, every road, public place, and multi-complex area has at least Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) cameras or face recognition systems. Thus, they can stop people from admitting any lawful action and supports decreasing crime in an area. For example, after running various Closed Circuit televisions on the roadsides caused to stop nearly seventy percent of people stopped crossing the red lights and following the traffic rules for fear of being detected by cameras and being fined. In conclusion, no one can deny the fact that the rate of unlawful activities decreases with the update in technology as it helps to solve and prevent criminal thinks.