Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, working hour is one of the most crucial factors in part of people’s live. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, benefits of a long working time outweigh its disadvantage and the reason to support arguments will be covered in this essay. The first reason that spending a long time for work is a quality of products. It means that there are more quality control steps before selling. From a senior project of Thai business students in a local university studying the quality of the same type of products between Japan and Thailand, the result showed that the products made in Japan have more quality than those made in Thailand because there are ten steps to quality control in Japan but only three steps in Thailand. Therefore, there is no doubt why many countries around the world trust the products from Japan more than Thailand affecting directly to their economy. The second reason is the skill of employees how that they got from a long average working time. This skill is considerable. For example, based on the same studying, the employees spent time for work about 90 hours per week in Japan but only 30 hours per week in Thailand, which means that Japan ’s workers have triple working time. Thus, Japan ’s workmen have more proficiency than Thai workmen. In conclusion, countries with a long average working time are the best choice for me because they have the quality of products and the considerable skill of employees. These are the reason they succeed in the economy more than countries with a short working time.