You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As a new parent, I completely agree with this statement that the current television program injects violence into children and the violent scenes should be banned. As a normal people, unlike the previous generation, the current generation is spending more of their leisure time in front of the television and this creates a huge business opportunity for the entertainment industry. Therefore, the television industry is coming up with all types of programs to keep people engaged with the electronic screens. The majority of these programs have adolescent contents, violent scenes, and content shows which would directly or indirectly support or object to the agenda or propaganda of various governments. As an example, I would like to discuss a wrestling program being globally telecasted for more than 25 years now. These wrestling shows are acted by trained professionals as per the entertaining scripts developed by the program operators. These shows are very well marketed amongst young kids, although they mention during the program that these wrestling moves must not be tried at home. The content shown in these programs is so intimidating for the children at home to try and at times it has caused serious life-threatening injuries to the young schoolgoers. Nevertheless, there are many educational shows and programs available on television, but the shows which have violent scenes or actions are grabbing the attention of young kids and these shows become commercially successful. Hence, it is my opinion that a proper television sensor program must be operated by the authorities to reduce or control the violence shown on television and protect the future of our generation.