Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the number of young people who hold vital posts in the government is increasing. While some people are opposed to this idea, I support the view that this trend is beneficial at present. In this essay, I will delve deep into both sides of the argument and give out my logical conclusion. On the one hand, there is a school of thought which objects to this idea because youngsters are thought to be lacking in real experience. In reality, governors of age are often wiser and they have had more years working and more opportunities to study life, unlike their junior counterparts. Consequently, they would be more decisive in their decision-making and their choices would have fewer risks as well as more efficient outcomes. Despite this, old people may become too set in their ways and hesitate to implement up-to-date and novel changes into the current system. On the other hand, young governors are believed to be advantageous since they are often more open-minded and willing to consider innovative alterations in their governance. To elucidate, younger people nowadays are exposed to many state-of-the-art ideas and novel changes from a very early age due to globalization and the internet. Therefore, they are more likely to understand the fact that there is no single right way or perspective to anything and more likely to accept ideas and changes that are new and experimental, potentially improving society. In conclusion, although old governors could be beneficial to some extent, it seems to me on the whole that more young people being selected to play critical roles in the government is more advantageous for their open mind and up-to-date point of view.