Nowadays, lots of household waste is a problem. What is the cause of this problem and how can we solve the issue?

In recent times, plenty of domestic waste becomes an issue. This situation occurs due to unnecessary packaging of items, replacing things just for following trends, and empty containers after finishing products. For curbing such a situation, this essay will discuss some measures. The large quantity of household waste is a matter of concern today. One of the first causes of such a problem is the different types of household waste produced by people. For example, ordering food from outside with extra packaging promotes the culture of disposable dishes. The next source of wastage from the house is replacing or discarding items for example mobile phones, clothes or footwear for following the recent social trend without proper use. Whereas empty containers also become part of the waste after finishing the products such as water, milk, jam or juice. Therefore, if the burgeoning ratio of discarded items goes out of control, the situation will turn worse. To overcome the issue of the rising amount of household trash, possible measures can be executed. One immediate practical solution would be the replacement of disposable dishes with utensils normally used at home. This means one can use their personal reusable utensils to bring food from delivery men. The next possible solution to this problem can be the long-term use of items like clothes, footwear and electronic or technological devices until it breaks or cannot be used. Moreover, there are used but empty plastic, glass or metal products which must recycle, reused or repaired. In conclusion, the problem of a vast quantity of home-based disposal can be resolved by exchanging disposable dishes for reusable utensils, long-term use of items and the method of recycling, reusing and repairing.