In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days there are a lot of attractive advertisements that persuade children to purchase some goods. For instance toy companies show their products advertisements repeatedly on the TV show. Children are easily get influenced from these ads and decide to buy that product even they don’t need it. Some parents want to banned these too much ads, but I would keep it for children to learn how to buy products properly. To begin with, parents say showing advertisements are not fair for children to make decision to buy a product because it is so attractive and using phycological methodology to keep thinking about the same product repeatedly. For instance TV commercial shows catchy song and attractive toys many times. Children see the same commercial everywhere on the TV shows and even in shopping centers. So they always think about the same products that is what marketing company intended to. Children are not mature yet to judge what they really need to buy, so these advertisements should have prohibited from our daily scenes. Thus, some parents want to ban the too much advertisements. However, I would like to say the increase in the number of advertisements are not so bad because children can learn from failures. In my case, I used to buy many toys based on the advertisements when I was young. However, I realized that buying toys based on the ads are not wise way to make a decision because I don’t use that toys after I played it once or twice. Then, I realized that people are using too much ads because these products are not necessary for their lives. Therefore children can learn how to buy products based on their experiences with advertisements. In conclusion, children are easily get affected from attractive advertisements when they purchase some items, and some parents want to prohibit these ads. However, I think these ads can be a good practice for children to make a good decision when they buy a products.