Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When going to the office, working parents will leave their children unattended. It is often argued that taking their children to a childcare is the best solution, while some believe that it is better to leave them with close relatives such as grandparents. This essay agrees that it is preferred to leave the minors to a childcare because they will teach the kids with structured learning. On the one hand, some people who work choose to ask their parents to guard their children because they believe that their parents will do no harm and teach their children with love. However, as their parents are ageing and capped with a health condition, they might lose their sight when the children are playing. For instance, a recent study showed that on average, grandparents’ prime age to guard a child is only up to 75 years old. On the other hand, those who need to go to the office from nine to five will take their children to childcare since they believe that the childcare will provide active learning and systematic games for their children. Moreover, children could be more developed and learn to interact with each other by doing so. It is therefore agreed that childcare is the perfect solution for working parents. For example, a survey in 2022 showed that taking minors to childcare for 8 hours a day has made them become more communicative with their parents. In conclusion, while some parents believe that leaving their minors with close relatives when working will be a suitable option, some still choose to take them to childcare since they will provide systematic learning. To that extent, this essay agrees that unattended minors should be taken to childcare rather than leaving them with their grandparents due to their age and health issues.