Why the trend of noble families is popular these days. What are the drawbacks?

Today, the trend of nuclear families get more popularity instead of extended families. While having a small household can be constructive in certain ways including financial security and access to quality education besides it there are some significant drawbacks. A nuclear family on the one hand makes it easier for the household to achieve sustainable financial stability as a result of the number of people to be catered for. For instance, In a small family where both parents work, they are able to provide all the support and luxuries their family requires including future savings. Likewise, having this type of family will allow the parent to provide a high standard of education for the children. As the costly tuition system has made it difficult for a medium-income earner to afford. Therefore, a family with small members would be able to save more money and provide these facilities for their offspring. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of having a small-sized family such as a small support system. For example, in an emergency such as an accident or a serious illness, it becomes increasingly difficult to meet the family’s expectations and needs, especially in instances where both parents are working and have young children to look after. This could resolve by getting additional guidance and supervision from elders if other adults stay busy most of the time. Even though, one can learn moral and social values from their grandparents such as sharing and cooperation. In conclusion, while it can be advantageous to have a small household because of its less financial stress and access to quality education, financial and personal responsibilities only on parents provide less support in case of an emergency can serve as a major drawback.