Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that is it important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People hold different views regarding the choices of children such as food clothes and entertainment. Some people think that there should be freedom for a child to choose his own daily routine while others are opposed. I believe that there should be liberty for every child to take his decisions. To begin with, a child should have the liberty to take the decision. When a child makes his own decisions it makes him more confident than others. For instance, In the UK, a survey found that students who take their decisions when they were young are more confident and active than those who depend on their parents. No doubt, I also believe that it is a crucial decision for young ones to make their own decisions but parents are always there to correct them. On the other hand, many believe that when children make their own decisions they become ruder. They have a lack of empathy. What they watch they become and they follow their role model and also want their dresses which is expensive. Then they become brutal. I think that kids learn kindness from their guardians. It is a parent's duty to teach them moral and ethical values. To conclude, In my opinion, it is a good idea to take decisions at a young age. This makes a child a self-oriented, and confident person in future. Kindness can be taught to a juvenile.