Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Some people believe that students should be selected by schools based on their academic abilities. However, others think that it is not beneficial to students. In my view, both types of school have some advantages and disadvantages. There are some specific schools which give an exam to students in order to select only students with the better academic performance because these schools believe that talented students should be tough in a higher level of education. For example, most such schools provide a broader curriculum and students should pass solid exams which most ordinary students cannot be successful in. Therefore, students are usually under heavy academic pressure, and most of them have to study hard. It is a good choice for students who have extraordinary skills or a high IQ level because teachers do not have to waste the time in the class for explaining more to ordinary students or slow learners. Nevertheless, studying in normal schools has some benefits for students. students will communicate with classmates who have different abilities. They will learn that people have different abilities and they should help together. Thus, students learn to be cooperative and they will be prepared for their future life in a real society. They do not have to stand a lot of stresses and strains because they are taught according to the standard curriculum. In addition, in some countries parents are interested in enrolling their children in schools which are for gifted students. Thus, they enforce their children to spend their summer holiday studying in order to pass entrance exams of these specific schools. Thus, it is more useful to run only normal schools and all students are educated in the same and standard way. To sum up, both normal and specific schools have some benefits and drawbacks. I think that all students should go to normal schools. Schools are responsible for providing extra classes for talented students.